La Rochelle, open to the Atlantic

Between ocean spray and emblematic towers, discover the Atlantic City of La Rochelle. Nestled at the end of a bay, the "White City", which owes its name to its pretty light-coloured stone houses, is endowed with an exceptional heritage.

It is a pleasure to stroll through its pedestrian streets or the stalls of its 19th century market, to walk under the medieval arcades and to stop at the port to discover one of the many restaurants of La Rochelle. 

The friendly atmosphere, the charm of the ocean, the proximity of the Ile de Ré and the year-round entertainment make La Rochelle an unmissable destination for a stay in France.

old-port-of-la-rochelle-france-picture-id475926624

Welcome to our hotel in La Rochelle

Our hotel in La Rochelle is ideally located in the historical centre, a few steps from the Lantern Tower and less than 5 minutes walk from the Chain Tower, which frames the Old Port with the Saint-Nicolas Tower. The Concurrence beach is also nearby.

Hotel La Monnaie welcomes you for a relaxing stay in a unique atmosphere. Put your bags down in one of the rooms or suites with a zen and pop spirit, sip a drink with a gourmet board at the bar and release your tensions in our Relaxation Area, designed for your well-being.

The old port of La Rochelle

La Rochelle, ouverte sur l’Atlantique

Entre embruns de l’océan et tours emblématiques, découvrez la Cité Atlantique de La Rochelle. Nichée au fond d’une baie, le « Ville Blanche » qui doit son nom à ses jolies maisons de pierres claires, est dotée d’un patrimoine exceptionnel.

Il fait bon flâner dans ses rues piétonnes ou aux étals de son marché du XIXème, se promener sous les arcades du Moyen-Âge et s’arrêter sur le port pour découvrir l’un des nombreux restaurants de La Rochelle. 

Atmosphère conviviale, charme de l’océan, proximité de l’Île de Ré et animations tout au long de l’année font de La Rochelle une destination incontournable pour un séjour en France.

old-port-of-la-rochelle-france-picture-id475926624

Bienvenue dans notre hôtel à La Rochelle

Notre hôtel à La Rochelle est idéale installé dans le centre historique, à quelques pas de la tour de la Lanterne et à moins de 5 minutes à pied de la tour de la Chaîne, qui encadre le Vieux Port avec la tour Saint-Nicolas. Tout près également, se trouve la plage de la Concurrence.

L’Hôtel La Monnaie vous accueille pour un séjour reposant dans un lieu à l’atmosphère unique. Posez vos valises dans l’une des chambres ou suites à l’esprit zen et pop, sirotez un verre accompagné d’une planche gourmande au bar et relâchez les tensions dans notre Espace Détente, aménagé pour votre bien-être.

Le vieux port de la Rochelle